Anambra State Government imposes curfew on Igbariam, Aguleri, Umueri, Nteje, Awkuzu and Umunya communities after 9 are killed

Litenaija WhatsApp Group

Anambra State government has imposed curfew on 6 Anambra communities after 9 people were killed and others injured by unknown armed men.

The curfew was imposed on Igbariam, Aguleri, Umueri, Nteje, Awkuzu And Umunya.

In a statement, the Secretary to Anambra state government, Professor Solo Chukwulobelu said the curfew which begins today, Monday, 26th April, 2021, is between 7pm and 6am daily.

Read Also: BREAKING: NBC suspends Channels TV for speaking with IPOB

The statement advised Anambra indigenes and residents of the state living in these communities to obey the curfew order, as security personnel are on strict orders to enforce the curfew.

Earlier today, it was reported that residents and students in the affected communities were fleeing as they feared for their lives.


Anambra State Curfew Update

Is There Curfew In Anambra State Today

Author: admin

My Name Is Samuel Azubuko, Well Known As Prince Samzy, Am a Music, Entertainment and Movie Content Creator For Litenaija, Also The Founder Of Litenaija Media, Am a Prolific Writer, Video Editor, Musician.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *